The Journey Begins

Update: Looking at taking in some client to massage during my next staycation at KL area in May 2021, do contact me if you are interested. Stay healthy and follow the SOP when you go about doing your daily chores.

When I first started this blog in 2018, I only have a little knowledge about massage skill even though I enjoy getting one very much. Fast forward to now, I am a certified massage therapist. I still do enjoy good massages and I frequent massage or spa outlets around Klang Valley almost every week (except currently with the Covid-19 pandemic).

I believe that massage therapy does bring direct health benefits besides for relaxation and leisure especially after a long stressful day or week. Massage does promote blood circulation, untie those hard knots in the muscle, promotes oxytocin hormone, reduces cortisol hormone (stress related hormone) etc. It is not merely a service.

I have been going for frequent massages since 2016 and have always been looking for new brand / outlet / chain / individual therapist to try. And while doing so, there comes the idea of me compiling my opinion to these visits. It can also give an idea to any interested reader, if they are planning a visit to any particular outlet but feeling a bit unsure. And, as time goes by, I started to write about other massage related topics too beside reviews i.e. FAQs, my take on manhood therapy, self care etc. Note: There is a slight difference between the way I write prior and after I gain my massage skill / knowledge.

Do note that there is no massage session that is identical to another. We can’t expect one therapist to mirror another therapist even if they graduate from the same school or learn from the same establishment. A good therapist will adapt their techniques and modify it accordingly to how your body conditions are at the time of treatment. And I don’t believe in “no pain, no gain” principle when receiving a treatment cos I have been to massage that uses soft tissue manipulation (that you don’t feel much of a pressure or strength used) but yet it produced effective result.

Talking about massage or spa etiquette, one thing that really irritates me and possibly many others are usage off handphone. I am in the opinion that if you are really that busy or can’t get your eyes of your phone for that 60 to 120 mins, why bother coming. We don’t need to hear about your car being clamped, your business deal, you telling your secretary her to-do-list or making your next dinner plan with your friends.

Whenever possible, I do prefer of not wearing anything except the drape during my session so nothing gets in the way. I also hate the experience of therapist pulling down my underwear halfway through the session (or tearing half of my disposable underwear to get to my upper thighs). And a professional therapist will know how to handle the positioning of the towel or have a good draping technique without you feeling violated. 🙂 But I also do understand that certain chains or outlets do not allow this and I do respect that.

I do offer personal therapeutic / treatment massage too at the comfort of your home. Session is focus to provide relief tailored to an individual’s well being or those living with life limiting conditions. Do get in touch with me to chat more.

If you have any recommendation of massage outlet or chain for me to try, please do leave a note here or email me. Last but not least, follow me on this blog for regular updates or click “Like” on my FB page.

Happy reading! Thank you for your support!

My review list as below or to read about other massage related topics, here you go: https://happychowder.com/anything-everything/

Advertisements

A&F New Touch Blind Massage: https://happychowder.com/2021/03/11/af-new-touch-blind-massage-review/

Amber Lotus Wellness & Spa: https://happychowder.wordpress.com/2018/06/09/amber-lotus-wellness-spa

aromann Male Therapy and Spa: https://happychowder.com/2019/02/17/aromann-male-therapy-and-spa-review

Bangkok Thai: https://happychowder.com/2019/02/14/bangkok-thai-review

Berjaya Blind Massage: https://happychowder.com/2020/03/06/berjaya-blind-massage-review

Blind Traditional Foot & Body Reflexology: https://happychowder.com/2021/03/23/blind-traditional-foot-body-reflexologyreview/

Caring Blind Massage: https://happychowder.com/2018/10/18/caring-blind-massage

Advertisements

Cozzyland Reflexology: https://happychowder.wordpress.com/2018/07/03/cozzyland-reflexology

CWKL: https://happychowder.com/2018/09/05/cwkl-review

Darren FOHOW Meridian Therapy: https://happychowder.com/2021/02/15/darren-fohow-meridian-therapy-review/

Derek – The Soulful Touch: https://happychowder.com/2020/07/03/derek-the-soulful-touch/

Embun Day Spa: https://happychowder.wordpress.com/2018/06/16/embun-day-spa

Empires Spa & Wellness: https://happychowder.com/2019/04/17/empires-spa-wellness

Advertisements

HBM Healthy Blind Massage: https://happychowder.com/2021/03/16/hbm-healthy-blind-massage-review/

HealthLand: https://happychowder.wordpress.com/2018/06/04/healthland

House of Sadhu: https://happychowder.com/2021/01/18/house-of-sadhu-review

Ian Chow: https://happychowder.com/2020/11/19/ian-chow-review/

Joe Therapeutic Massage: https://happychowder.com/2020/06/07/joe-therapeutic-massage

KL Valley: https://happychowder.wordpress.com/2018/06/03/kl-valley

Massage Station: https://happychowder.wordpress.com/2018/06/04/massage-station

My Healing Hands: https://happychowder.com/2019/03/17/my-healing-hands

Advertisements

Olundus Wellness Centre: https://happychowder.com/2018/08/30/olundus-review

Oriental Zen: https://happychowder.wordpress.com/2018/06/16/oriental-zen

Purnama Spa: https://happychowder.wordpress.com/2018/06/04/purnama-spa

Qi Spa: https://happychowder.wordpress.com/2018/06/06/qi-spa

Rahsia Spa: https://happychowder.com/2020/10/09/rahsia-spa-for-men-review/

Reborn: https://happychowder.com/2018/10/24/reborn-review

Advertisements

Relax Two: https://happychowder.wordpress.com/2018/07/29/relax-two-review

Sanjeet: https://happychowder.com/2020/12/21/sanjeet-review/

Spa Laksamana: https://happychowder.com/2019/07/19/spa-laksamana-review

Super Blind Traditional Massage: https://happychowder.com/2021/04/04/super-blind-traditional-massage-centre-review/

Syifa Arjuna: https://happychowder.com/2020/03/17/syifa-arjuna-review

Tantara ManSpa: https://happychowder.com/2020/02/07/tantara-manspa-review

Thai Odyssey: https://happychowder.wordpress.com/2018/06/03/thai-odyssey

Advertisements

Therapeutic Touch (Oncologist Massage by Chandrika P. Choo: https://happychowder.com/2020/10/16/oncologist-massage-by-chandrika-p-choo

Urban Retreat: https://happychowder.com/2018/08/15/urban-retreat

Urut by Johari: https://happychowder.com/2019/11/01/urut-by-johari-review

Vita Spa: https://happychowder.com/2018/12/05/vita-spa-review

Yellow Spa: https://happychowder.wordpress.com/2018/07/15/yellow-spa

Zouk Spa: https://happychowder.wordpress.com/2018/06/04/zouk-spa